Coronavirus

Kings Chambers remains open for business.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OUR FULL POLICY

In accordance with the UK Government advice, Kings Chambers continues to enable remote
working for all our members, pupils and staff, utilising our existing, secure IT infrastructure, whilst
continuing to provide specialist advocacy and advice services.

Contacting Kings Chambers

Whilst we are open for business, our physical premises in Manchester, Leeds and Birmingham remain
closed and as such we are unable to receive visitors in person. This also extends to deliveries,
including dropping off papers and other deliveries by courier service. At this time we request that all
instructions be sent to us electronically and that payments for fees are remitted electronically.

Our members are fully enabled to provide services remotely and they continue to conduct hearings,
conferences and provide advice.

The main phone numbers for each of our locations remain active and are being answered remotely.
Please note that we are currently unable to transfer calls made to the main number however we can
take messages or pass on individual contact details; individual direct dials for our clerking and support
teams also remain active and the details are available on our website.

 

Debra Andrés  

Chambers Director

dandres@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8807  

Stephen Loxton 

Director of Clerking

sloxton@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8802

Gary Young 

Chief Clerk Business &
Property

gyoung@Kingschambers.com

0161 819 8801

Gary Smith

Chief Clerk Planning &
Public Law

gsmith@kingschambers.com

03300 580 820

Louise Barnes

Senior Clerk Leeds

lbarnes@kingschambers.com

0113 203 1140

Jake Brooke 

Senior Clerk Birmingham

jbrooke@kingschambers.com

0121 200 3573

Paul Clarke

Senior Clerk PI, Clinical
Negligence & Employment

pclarke@kingschambers.com 

0161 819 8804

Harry Young

Senior Clerk Business &
Property & Costs 

hyoung@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8803

Mark Ronson

Senior Clerk Planning &
Public Law

mronson@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8809

Lewis Martin

Compliance Officer

lmartin@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8252

Claire Melton

Fee Collection Manager

cmelton@kingschambers.com

0161 819 8294

Katie Tiltman

Marketing

marketing@kingschambers.com 

0161 819 8273

Although we are not available in person it is otherwise very much business as usual at Kings Chambers. We continue with our normal workload of advices and conferences, which we can of course organise from home either by phone or through one of the various video conferencing platforms available.

In relation to hearings our clerks are fully versed with the various remote platform requirements of the relevant courts and can advise and assist our clients accordingly. We can set up telephone or video conferences although we expect and understand that clients may prefer to do that themselves.

Virtual Alternative Dispute Resolution

Our members continue to conduct Arbitrations, Mediations and Joint Settlement Meetings via the various remote conferencing platforms available

We have specialist teams of members who act as arbitrators and mediators, mechanisms that are suitable for alternative dispute resolution, and are readily adaptable to remote engagement online.

Please contact our Chief Clerk, Gary Young for further information

We also have a blog available which is regularly updated with contributions from our members. Law in the time of Corona provides guidance and updates for lawyers and businesses regarding COVID-19 and the impact it is having and future implications for individuals and businesses. 

We are closely monitoring updates from the UK Government in these unprecedented times, as well as the impact on key sectors, and providing practical legal advice on these emerging issues. Further updates will be made available as the situation develops and in the meantime, we remain open for business and contactable using the details noted above.

We thank you for your continued support and wish you all well during these unprecedented times.

Yours,
Nigel Poole QC
Head of Chambers

© Copyright 2020 Kings Chambers. All rights reserved.

Kings Chambers remains open for business

Coronavirus (CoVID-19) Public Health England (PHE) recommendations – please view our important guidelines.

Scroll to Top